Dentist Search

More Search Options 

You can refine your search using the options below. Click on the tooltip beside the dropdowns to learn more about each option.

Professional Conduct: 

Additional Details: 

Sedation Type:

Sedation Provider Type:

A dental specialty is a formally recognized,
specific scope of dentistry that can be pursued
after graduating from dental school. All
recognized specialties require specialized
training and skills and two to five years in a
university-based program. Orthodontics is an
example of a dental specialty. “Cosmetic” and
“implant” dentistry are not recognized
specialties. There are eleven recognized
dental specialties in Ontario.

Dentists may offer different levels of sedation
depending on their training and qualifications. There
are three levels of sedation used in dentistry which
require authorization by the College: moderate,
conscious and deep sedation/general anesthesia.

Non-visiting providers are dentists who use
the sedation equipment and emergency drugs that are
permanently kept onsite in the office/facility where procedures
are performed. Visiting providers bring with them
all the necessary sedation equipment and emergency drugs
approved by the College to an office with the appropriate
facility permit.

Source Article